2019 NMRA Election Results

2019 Election Results
Rick Coble, Secretary

The results of the 2019 Election, with winning candidates and positions, are shown below

At Large Worldwide Director                            Jack Hamilton, MMR
Atlantic District Director                                   Mike Arnold
Western District Director                                  Stephen Priest, MMR

Vote Tally
At Large Worldwide Director                        

  • Jack Hamilton, MMR   1,082 votes
  • Ray deBlieck   506 votes
  • Michael Hohn   347 votes
  • Mike Mackey, MMR   395 votes
  • Gordy Robinson   879 votes
  • Misc Write-In   7 votes                                                                               

Atlantic District Director                               

  • Mike Arnold   68 votes

Western District Director                              

  • Stephen Priest, MMR   1,051 votes
  • Mike Mackey, MMR   33 votes
  • Misc Write-In   20 votes

I want to thank all the members who took the opportunity to run for these positions in order to become a member of the NMRA Leadership team.

Because this was a worldwide election, all eligible voting members had the opportunity to vote on the At Large Worldwide Director position.  Members in the Western and Atlantic Districts also had the opportunity to vote on the director position in their respective districts.  We had a total of seven members on the ballot for three positions.

Canadian and USA members with an email address on file had the opportunity to vote using an online voting system.   Members with no email address on file received a ballot through the postal service.  Members in the Atlantic and Pacific districts had the opportunity to vote using email or send hardcopy ballots through the postal service. We used seven ballot collection and processing points.  I want to thank everyone who volunteered their time and energy to distribute, collect, and process all the ballots.

Please note the results aren't considered official until the Board of Directors meets this July in Salt Lake City and accepts the report of the Ballot Committee.

Finally, thank you to everyone who took the time to vote.

Time Period: 
Thursday, March 28, 2019 to Wednesday, July 31, 2019